This week was hectic because the bar reopened after being closed for two weeks.   Chase showed me how to place orders with one of our suppliers, Sysco.  We go through two other suppliers as well, Tiffin Paper company and Smith Frozen Foods.  We place our orders twice a week, on Wednesday and Saturday.  I will also have to go to Kroger two to three times a week to pick up our fresh produce and some other miscellaneous items.  I am in charge of stocking our product as well as ordering food and dry goods.  Chase informed me that i will learn how to do our drink ordering as well.  Throughout my internship  plan on increasing organization of the kitchen significantly.  I will update this page next week with new exciting news about my internship at Madison Street Tavern, located at 92 Madison Street, Tiffin, Oh  



Leave a Reply.